Recognition and Retirement

Recognition and Retirement
Posted on 05/17/2018
Super Teacher

On May 7, 2018, the District held it's annual Retirement and Recognition Reception.  The following retirees were recognized: 

Linda Vanderwerken, John Glenn Kindergarten Teacher, 22 years of service.  
Sarah Olson, Minnie Cline Special Services, 15 years of service.
Debra Coats, High School Para, 18 years of service. 
Mildred Tubbs, Minnie Cline Reading Recovery Teacher, 14 years of service.  
Cindy Chambers, High School Counseling Center Secretary, 21 years of service.  

Also retiring are: 
Janet Wolken, High School Science Teacher, 32 years of service. 
Tracy Skoglund, District Treasurer, 6 years of service. 
MaryAnn Burge, John Glenn Secretary, 25 years of service. 

2018 retirees 
The District also recognized the nominees and winners of the Excellence in Education award and the Excellence in Service award.  

Excellence in Service: 
excellence in service
Nominees: Beth Dudeck, Caelene Lance, Ashley Price, Amber Taylor, Linda Gillispie, Dana Prater, and Sandy Shewmaker.  

2018 Excellence in Service Award Winner: Linda Gillispie, Special Services Para at Savannah Middle School. 

Excellence in Education: 
excellence in education
Nominees: Karrie Anderson, Mandy Chambers, Raychel Phillippe, Allison Schweizer, Natalie Bush, Annie Maier, Melissa Ross, K'Lea Steeby, Krystal Thurm, Shannon Bush, Danielle Owens, Sheri Roster, Anitra Svendsen, and Amie Whipple.  

2018 Excellence in Education Award Winner: K'Lea Steeby, Counselor at Savannah Middle School.  Runner-up: Shannon Bush, 5th Grade Teacher at Helena Elementary School.  

education winners

Savannah R-III is grateful for all of these wonderful educators.